India newzealand 1st test score | india vs newzealand first test live scores | india vs new zealand

india newzealand 1st test score | india vs newzealand first test live scores | india vs new zealand

VVS Laxman and Harbhajan Singh scored unbeaten half-centuries and are close to century on the fifth and final day of the first Test against New Zealand on Monday.

VVS Laxman and Harbhajan Singh are on 92 and 88 runs respectively.

India started the fifth and the final Day of the first Test match with 82/6. India lost their top order on the fourth day of the first Test match at the Sarda Patel Stadium.

VVS Laxman and Harbhajan Singh will have to bat for long hours if they want to save this Test Match. Both will have to play Martin well in the first hour. Martin has taken 5 wickets giving away only 25 runs.

New Zealand were bowled out for 459 runs. Kane Williamson scored a brilliant hundred to take him team to a good total.

He hit 10 fours.

Jesse Ryder who scored his third Test hundred got out on the bowling of S Sreesanth in the last over of the day of the third Day. Ryder scored 103 runs with help of ten 4s and one 6s.

Pragyan Ojha has taken two wickets, while Zaheer Khan, S Sreesanth and Harbhajan Singh manged to take a wicket each.

Earlier, India were all-out on 487 after skipper MS Dhoni won the toss and decided to bat against New Zealand in the first of the 3 match Test series at the Sarda Patel Stadium in Ahmedabad.

Opener Virender Sehwag smashed a brilliant hundred to give India a brisk start. He made 173 runs with help of 24 fours and one six before getting out to Daniel Vettori. Rahul Dravid scored 104 runs and got got out to Martin.

Harbhajan Singh also contributed with 69 runs which came from 97 balls with help five fours and three six.

Daniel Vettori took four wickets, and Jeetan Patel took three wickets.

Cricket Live Score

India: Virender Sehwag, Gautam Gambhir, Rahul Dravid, Sachin Tendulkar, Suresh Raina, VVS Laxman, MS Dhoni (c/wk), Harbhajan Singh, Zaheer Khan, S Sreesanth, Pragyan Ojha.

New Zealand: Brendon McCullum, Tim McIntosh, Bradley-John Watling, Ross Taylor, Jesse Ryder, Kane Williamson, Daniel Vettori (c), Gareth Hopkins (wk), Jeetan Patel, Hamish Bennett, Chris Martin.

Posted by on Nov 8 2010. Filed under Uncategorized. You can follow any responses to this entry through the RSS 2.0. You can leave a response or trackback to this entry