Agra University Exam Schedule 2011 | Dr B. R. Ambedkar University Agra |

Notice : 03-02-2011

University Main Exam will Start from 15th Mar 2011. In box of re-scheduling Examination Committee will decide.

Practical of Main Exam will Start from 15th February 2011.


The substructure of Dr B. R. Ambedkar University (originally well known as Agra University) was laid upon a 1st of July, 1927, as a outcome of chaotic efforts of a rope of eager educationists similar to Rev. Canon A.W. Davis, Munshi Narain Prasad Asthana, Dr L.P. Mathur, Lala Dewan Chand, Rai Bahadur Anand Swaroop as well as Dr Brajendra Swaroop,. Original office of University lengthened over United Provinces of Agra, Central India as well as Rajputana with fourteen dependent colleges as well as 2530 students of which, 1475 students belonged to United Provinces. Initially, there were usually 4 faculties in a University viz. Arts, Sciences, Commerce as well as Law. Faculties of Medicine (1936), Agriculture (1938), Home Science (1980), Basic Sciences (1981), Fine Arts (1982) as well as Management (1994) were combined subsequently.

A wilful evil in conversion a preparation of an tutorial establishment is a office of value as well as unchanging confluence to tall customary in conditions of imparting believe compelling research. During final eighty 3 years a University has endeavoured to keep taking advantage of these tall ideas as well as has determined abounding traditions as well as developed apply oneself from a egghead community. University has unequivocally served a means of aloft preparation in northern India. The very old element of integrating reliable as well as dignified values in preparation has been a attempt of a University. To introduce these necessary values in a students academicians have been assiduously perplexing to whet a calm as well as curriculum of a University.

The University was renamed as Dr. B. R. Ambedkar University in 1996. The University right away caters to a tutorial need of a 7 districts of Agra Division Agra, Aligarh, Mainpuri, Hathras, Firozabad, Etah as well as Mathura. Besides, a University is unapproachable of carrying dependent to it, Sarojini Naidu Medical College, that is a single of a oldest as well as premier Medical Institute of a country. At benefaction university has approx 200 dependent colleges as well as fifteen residential Institutes widespread out in a 4 residential campus viz. Paliwal Park, Khandari Campus, Civil Lines Campus as well as Chhaleshar Campus. Furthermore, this university affiliates colleges of Homeopathy, fluctuating all over a State of U.P.

Facebook comments:

Leave a Reply