catawba county schools closed on Thursday |

Catawba County Schools will be closed Thursday December 16, 2010 for Students with an optional Teacher workday for staff on a 3-hour delay.

Visit the Catawba County Schools website for more updates.

Catawba County Schools, also known as The Catawba County Schools Administrative Unit, is a school district in Catawba County, North Carolina, United States.


High schools

  • Bandys High School
  • Bunker Hill High School
  • Catawba Rosenwald Education Center
  • Challenger High School
  • Fred T. Foard High School
  • Maiden High School
  • St. Stephens High School

Middle schools

  • H. M. Arndt Middle School
  • Jacobs Fork Middle School
  • Mill Creek Middle School
  • Maiden Middle School
  • River Bend Middle School

Elementary schools

  • Balls Creek Elementary School
  • Banoak Elementary School
  • Blackburn Elementary School
  • C. H. Tuttle Elementary School
  • Catawba Elementary School
  • Claremont Elementary School
  • Clyde Campbell Elementary School
  • Lyle Creek Elementary School
  • Maiden Elementary School
  • Mountain View Elementary School
  • Oxford Elementary School
  • Sherrills Ford Elementary School. Built 1993. Feeds into Mill Creek Middle School and Bandys High School
  • St. Stephens Elementary School
  • Startown Elementary School
  • Snow Creek Elementary School
  • Webb A. Murray Elementary School


  • Sweetwater Early Childhood Education Center

Related Posts:

  • No Related Posts
Posted by musicking on Dec 16 2010. Filed under World News. You can follow any responses to this entry through the RSS 2.0. You can leave a response or trackback to this entry

Facebook comments:

Leave a Reply